PRAD is ending soon

Pic by 佐奈丸

And it’s getting more and more awesome. I’m so happy I’m watching this. Since episode 39, the show went into it’s last phase, everything is coming together, the girls must each participate to various  prism show championships to be qualified for the Prism Queen Cup. I TOTALLY CRIED in ep 41 when Asechi broke into tears after telling her story. And then Aira hugged her, telling she will fulfill her dreams she couldn’t accomplish.  It was so DAAAAAAAAWW,  I haven’t felt so emotionnal since when I watched Tekkaman Blade last summer. I CRIED. I’m not lying.
Now Aira is set, she has the EYE OF THE TIGER, she’s not the typical “everyone got their dreams and all, I still don’t know what to do in life, I’m so insecure” heroine anymore now. NOW SHE KICK ASS. SHE WILL FLY THE AURORA RISING FOR KYOUKO. YEEEEEEEEEEEES.

Pic by キクチ

And then that Valentines ep, Shou hugging aira KYAAAAAAAAA.
I like how Aira is surprised when Shou gave her chocos for valentines, he shatters one of the japanese beliefs and tell her that overseas, during Valentine’s day  you can give gifts regardless of genders, as in it’s not only the girls giving choco.

Then there’s episode 45, Mion’s training in Brazil. Getting to see Mion’s parents was just icing on the cake. We got to see the parents of the three girls, they all have really good roles and characterisation, and character development. I hate to say things like this but: HOW MANY YEARS HAS IT BEEN SINCE I LAST SAW PARENTS DOING THEIR JOB IN ANIME??? I remember when at first it was Aira’s dad who woudn’t let her do Prism Shows and was totally opposed to it, but now in ep 44 he’s the one who agreed to let her aim for the Prism Queen title and jump the Aurora Rising while her mom was strictly against it, after what happened to her friend Sona chan, who flew it too and lost her memories or something like that. That’s pretty much the only plot part left they have to explain now.

One more thing, they still pulled out new solo songs for Kanon, Serena and Chris when there was only 7 episode left!! They could have well just kept their money for the sequel. It’s really considerate of the staff. Now with this, every girl has her own song along their team songs. All of them along with the ops and eds will be released on a 3 CD compilation the 16th of March, there’s even a limited edition with a dvd containing the performances of each song. I’m actually thinking of buying a copy.

Pretty Rhythm Aurora Dream is ending soon, I’ll be so sad when it does, I’m actually planning to watch the sequel Pretty Rhythm Dear My Future if it turns out as great as this. PRAD definitely is one of my favorite sports anime now along with Captain Tsubasa and some others, I’m not even kidding. I’m eagerly waiting for the ending.

This entry was posted in Artists, Opinions on..., Pretty Rhythm, Reccomendations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to PRAD is ending soon

  1. Aira harune says:

    Pls put aira in PRAD is ending soon plzzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

