Shine forevermore my beloved 2012 summer: Hakomari volume 5 TWISTER

After two years since volume four, the fifth volume of Utsuro no Hako to Zero no Maria finally got released this July. Eusth and Co from Baka Tsuki recently finished their translation of it. They did a great job like always. About the volume itself, it was worth the wait. It was so well written, so nerve racking, so crazy, so TWISTY. There’s plot twists literally around every ten sentences in this volume. I couldn’t believe it. Especially the last part. I think it has the highest “twist density concentration” among every media I ever enjoyed. It was really crazy. Hakomari is one of the reasons I started this blog, I loved the first four volumes so much I couldn’t help but talk about it, no matter how much I suck at it. And now it just renewed my love for it. It’s my favorite light novel ever after Baccano! and Slayers, and not even Baccano! ever had so many twists in such a short amount of time, in what I’ve read of it at least. Mikage Eiji san is a really good writer. This volume was awesome. Check it out at Baka Tsuki.

This entry was posted in Opinions on..., Reccomendations, Utsuro no Hako to Zero no Maria and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

