Finished watching Fate/Zero

fate zetto v max artist 剑皇

Source

To be honest I just want a reason to post this pic. V-MAX!!!

I actually liked it at first, but watching it slowly turned into some kind of chore to me. Put it simply, I’m the kind of guy who doesn’t care much about the graphics in a video game. And yet, the main reason I started to watch Fate/Zero was because it looks cool. I even purposely didn’t watch it while it aired and waited until the bluray boxes are out so I could fully appreciate it (Though these days as I watch less and less shows while they air I tend to do that for every show). I soon regretted it as I remembered I wasn’t that kind of person, I’m into stories and characters. But almost all the characters in this show are unlikable, bastards, or just plain stupid. In the end except for Waver Rider duo and Natalia I didn’t really like anyone. So whenever someone died or something happened, I just didn’t care. As a prequel, I knew how it would end too so the story didn’t do it either.
This is the worst thing Urobuchi wrote for me.

This entry was posted in Fate/Stay Night, Opinions on... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finished watching Fate/Zero

  1. MarkS00N says:

    Gen strongest point is his world building through dialog (which happen in Madoka) thus the first part for me (the first 12 episodes) is the better of the two…
    The second part focus so much in mediocare action and anti-climax (Gilgamesh vs Alexander, Saber vs Berseker) it isn’t even funny…

    Still somehow some people regard the second part as the better of the two, so I don’t know…
    In the end, I agree with you it is a chore…
    Fate/Zero suprisingly isn’t that good because it has some potential (gray world that rarely happen in these day shounen based anime or the opposite extreme) but unfulfilled as it lost the charm once the action hit…

Leave a Reply

