How Aikatsu is different from other idol shows

ran eyecatch aikatsu

I love Aikatsu! , yet I have a strong unwillingness to watch other idols shows. The currently airing ones I know about are Love Live and AKB0048. The main reason is that I’m not into idols, be it 2D or 3D. And yet I love Aikatsu, because it doesn’t have the kind of otaku pandering present in Love Live or AKB0048. That’s the simple difference that changes everything. Aikatsu is simply about girls who tries their best without any fanservice.

Maybe I’ll sound like a fanservice hater saying this but I am not one. In fact, I always find sad that some people judge books by their covers and won’t give something a chance simply because it has big boobs. It’s also sad that people dismiss Aikatsu! simply because it’s target audience is kids and that they use cards to wear their clothes. Target audience doesn’t mean anything. I just watch it and have fun. Aikatsu! is also really realistic for a kids show.

This entry was posted in Aikatsu!, Opinions on... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How Aikatsu is different from other idol shows

  1. Optic Delusion says:

    A bunch of weeks ago a friend of mine showed me one of those computer animated scenes present in almost every Aikatsu! episode. First reaction was something like “what the heck am I watching”. Now I’m eagerly waiting for a new episode each week. I’d say that what got me hooked to this show is euphorism. No matter how bad my day was, watching Aikatsu! puts me in a good mood. Probably due to all the cheerful characters ^^

Leave a Reply

