Some info on Pretty Rhythm All Star Selection & movie

prad4 magazine lala prad4 stones stuffjpg

It’s from six days ago though. I was busy so didn’t have the time to check. I’m not sure which magazine the pictures are from. Maybe it’s actually written on the photos and I’m too stupid to notice it.
It seems like a kids magazine so my best guess is Puchigumi magazine, but the next issue gets released the 15th of March… April issue of Animage gets released the 10th of March so there’s no way it got leaked that early either. I don’t have much to say about the new season in this post actually, most of the stuff is too small so I can’t read it. Most of the stuff I can read is stuff we already know.

The new heroine is called called らあら Laala/Rara/Lala. I don’t really care how names are spelt as long as we know who we’re talking about. I want to spell it Laala because I like it the most, but typing that extra “a” all the time will make me loose one hour of my life or more in the long run so I’ll just use Lala. There’s something about her being a navigator, but again it’s too small.

EDIT: They announced at the movie premiere that Lala is voiced by Akaneya Himika. She’s a member of the idol band i☆Ris, just like An’s seiyuu Serizawa Yuu. And just like her, it’s one of her first roles as a seiyuu and she’s a rookie.

Someone (probably Mewpudding the author of the Pretty Rhythm wiki) updated the ANN page of All Star Selection with this:

“Young girl Lala is a Prism Show student, and is aiming to become an idol. She learns the way to shine from previous Prism Stars, including Aira Harune, Mia Ageha, and Naru Ayase. She looks back to the past with her mentors to their many experiences and Prism Shows.”

I know this sounds a lot like it’ll be rewind only, but we won’t know until we see it. And I have never heard of a whole anime season of rewind before.

Starting now this is just me speculating about the new season, I don’t have any basis for what I’m saying so take it with a grain of salt:

The best case scenario about All Star selection, is that it’ll feature all the heroines meeting and working together to help Lala. Leading to many funny scenes and crossover moments. However it’ll bring tons of time conflict like how Aira wouldn’t know about Mia if it’s her Aurora Dream version, among other things. It would be great if they can all travel together and meet each other. Before the director explicitly said that Rainbow Live won’t be a sequel and that it won’t share character with AD/DMF, I used to think that Rinne would get her memories back at the end of the first half of Rainbow Live, and that the second half would feature her and Naru and co traveling dimensions together and meeting the past characters. It would be pretty cool if that’s kinda what happens with All Star selection. In each episode you’ll get Lala doing a Prism Show with one of the heroine and then they’ll join her dimension traveling team and they’ll stick together till the end. Lala doesn’t wear skate so she probably doesn’t skate, and they do refer to her as an “idol” instead of a “Prism Star”, but we could see all the others heroines skate in stage around her.

The worst case scenario would be Lala traveling alone, meeting the heroines one by one, with them actually never meeting each other. If so, they won’t have to worry about time inconsistencies or anything. Adding insult to the injury would be playing back the exact same Prism Shows from the previous season and just inserting Lala in them, standing around and singing.

I think the end result will be some kind of mix between these two scenarios. No matter how the summary makes it sound like, I definitely don’t believe the whole season will be just one huge rewind. I don’t think this ever happened and I don’t think it’ll happen now. I’m sure it’ll have an actual story and be full of new scenes.

I don’t think they announced any of the staff working on the show yet so we’ll still have to wait for that. Well, speculation over.

prad3 ep 48-51 summaries not actually spoiling anything

This also got posted on the same 2ch thread. These are the episode titles for the next eps of RL. Some magazines, like Animage, also have summaries. These actually get posted on 2ch every month but I never bring it up because they’re useless. They don’t really spoil anything and the summaries are just phrases not actually revealing anything. And if it does say stuff, it’s always stuff I had already guessed. And for this month, it’s true as well. Since episode 48 will be Wakana and Bell’s shows, everyone can guess that episode 49 will feature Juné and Naru, and that Rainbow Live will happen in episode 50. Then 51 will be the epilogue. These spoilers stayed vague and useless till the end.

About the movie

Seems the tickets for the movie premieres are selling well. Most of the day one screenings are filled according to the official site.

prad movie cg scenes from director twitter

I think I posted this already in an episode post. Director posted it iirc, it’s pics of some of the Prism Shows featured in the movie.

prad3 mia 2 days left until the movie

2 days left until the movie.

The movie’s official site says that it’ll be about the Pretty Rhythm mascots introducing the audience to the ten best Prism Shows in the series. Like I just said in my previous post, the director said on twitter it’ll have new scenes. They also already said that a new character will appear in it, and I’m 100% sure they mean Lala, so the movie definitely has a story. It’s not recap only. Director also said that it won’t have spoilers, and that you can watch it without seeing the previous seasons as it’ll introduce the characters to you etc.
Adding to that, on the character page, the only characters introduced are Akai Meganee, Penguin Sensei and Momo. So I guess that’s who they mean when they say the “Pretty Rhythm mascots”.

The Penguin Sensei and Momo description doesn’t say anything in particular but the Akai Meganee description says: “She’s the one who guides people to the Prism World. Her secret will be revealed in this movie!?”
MFW AKAII MEGANE IS REVEALED TO BE PRETTY RHYTHM TRUE FINAL BOSS. She’s actually Prism Decade and wants to fuse all Pretty Rhythm dimensions and destroy everything. Joking aside, though I really want this to happen, I guess the most probable guess is that she used to be a normal person, a Prism Star or an idol probably, and after a chain of events she became the person guiding people to the Prism World or something. And now maybe Lala will replace her, and that’s why all the heroines from the dimensions needs to train her. That could also explain why they call Lala a navigator, because she’ll become the new navigator guiding people to the Prism World. That’s just me speculating of course.

In any case, remember the movie isn’t just stock footage of ten prism shows with nothing else. There is a story, there is new scenes. And all the stuff I said about the character page just now confirms  at the very least there will be chatting and an actual scenario instead of just recap.

Also, judging from the screening dates and hours, it seems the movie is one hour long.

On the cast and staff pages:

Hishida Masakazu, director of the three seasons is also directing the movie. Akao Deko is doing the script.

In the cast list, Kaname and all the Korean girls aren’t listed. The list however says “他 ” which basically means “others” so there’s people not listed that will appear in the movie.

There’s going to be a movie screening + a talk show with some of the seiyuu the 16th of March. It’ll be at the 横浜ブルク/Yokohama Burk theater. It seems there will be a concert too and you’ll be able to sing together with them. Seiyuus who’ll attend are Kato Emiri/Naru, Saori Goto/Otoha and Ookubo Rumi/Mia. Maybe they’ll announce others later. Tickets are 2800 yen. They’ll distribute arcade game Prism Stones to the children attending. I’m not even sure why I’m even writing about that, 99%% of the people who will read this can’t go anyway.

This entry was posted in Opinions on..., Pretty Rhythm and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some info on Pretty Rhythm All Star Selection & movie

  1. Yukari says:

    Uwa I was scared when Kaname and the Korean girls werent listed yet Serenon was listed and Puretty is more populor than them>.< I personally like Serenon better though there both in my top 5 pretty rhythm characters list. Well I super hyped for Megane Akai when I looked at the sight I freaked.

  2. Anonymous says:

    “AKAII MEGANE IS PRETTY RHYTHM TRUE FINAL BOSS”
    I want to believe.

Leave a Reply

