Lost Technology, free game with Agahari illustrations

アガハリ artist post slayers amelia

Source

I discovered this game a few weeks ago. It was released in May 2014. Agahari is a pretty well known artist, and she posted tons of illustrations she made for the game on her Pixiv account, so it’s weird I haven’t seen any discussion about this game in English. Maybe I haven’t looked hard enough. I’m writing this post as I hope I can spark interest in it. (Not like I have billions of readers though, I guess something like 20?). Here’s the game’s official website along with download link. You need to use a japanese proxy to download the game. I downloaded it but haven’t tried it yet. I’ll probably write another post about it when I finish a run.

Judging from the screenshots and the description on the official site(RPG+RTS) it feels a lot like Dragon Force on Saturn. I really need to actually try this out someday. It’s one of the games I knew about ever since I was a kid and yet actually never played myself. I wonder if it’s as good as games magazines like Console + made it look like. I forgot when I stopped checking out Console +. I think a few years after we got an internet connection so around 2002-2003. Console + is dead now like a lot of paper magazines in the world. Times sure have changed.

This entry was posted in Lost Technology, Opinions on... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

