Gundam G No Reconguista is airing on Nolife every friday

g reco best girl eyecatch gif

They started airing the show this week. Every Friday at 7:45 PM. This is why I give them 5€ every month. Yet again, Nolife is one of the few things making me proud to be French.
(The channel is free but if you subscribe on their website you can watch online everything they did since the channel started more than 7 years ago, except anime they aired since they don’t have the rights)

This is the show I’m liking the most this season, even more than Cross Ange and SeHa Girls, and my enjoyments of these shows is already past 100%. I hate to say it but if someone says they don’t like the show because it’s confusing at first it’s because they’re impatient. While the exposition is old school and it’s something we may not be accustomed to anymore, everything is explained slowly as the episodes goes on. If you’re wondering about something in one episode it’ll probably be answered to in the next.  You just need to be patient.

g reco best girl power

Everything is just so good in G Reco. From the characters to the story to the universe. And the comedy. I’m still laughing at the cinnamon cake line, or how Bell apologizes to Aida because he told her something she knows, implying he only said that for the audience so people don’t whine again. I’m liking everyone. I really like Manny( I’m mad she cuts her hair), Steer girl, the nurse helping them put on the pilotsuits, Bell’s mom being so awesome, Aida’s dad being so cool, KURIMU NIKKU, MIKKU JAKKU… So many great characters. I’ll be pretty butthurt if people start dying. I’m already still super butthurt about episode 6.

g reco 9 steer girl

Speaking of Steer girl, she’s credited as “ステア”, voiced by ミシェル・ユミコ・ペイン. I’m actually wondering if Sutea/Steer isn’t actually her name. Maybe they did it on purpose, I dunno. Not gonna check/search myself. I already have my hands full trying to cover Pretty Rhythm background/staff info etc. Plus, literally everyone and their dog are already translating the G Reco twitter, interviews, and every material ever so I’ll just wait to get spoonfed. I used to read stuff about the show, starting with the first announcement for it some years ago with a pic that kinda looked like tekkaman blade, but now that show actually stated I’m refraining from reading material from now, I want to discover everything myself. I’ll start reading again when the show ends.
Quickly googling in japanese tells me Steer girl’s seiyuu is half japanese half australian, explaining her good FIRE FIRE FIRE pronunciation. Also apparently she’s a singer and not a regular seiyuu.
(Speaking of that, the episode(s) Pretty Rhythm director works on still haven’t aired, so when he said it’s not airing anytime soon, he meant it. Maybe one of the end eps. Also, it’s not his first time working on Gundam, he did some stuff on Turn A and Unicorn)

I wish I made a post sooner because now with episode 9 and how they start to reveal more things there’s less things to guess about and more things we’re almost certain of unless they do a last minute twist.
Some of the things I have in mind though:
Noredo is actually a spy from the moon guys, she’s hypnotized or something and doesn’t realize it herself.
Luin really used to be friends with Bellri to take advantage of him, being the son of someone important. And the way he acts as Mask is actually his real personality.

This entry was posted in Gundam G No Reconguista, Opinions on... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

