Cross Ange – 19

Our hero Emma

[HorribleSubs] Cross Ange - 19 [720p].mkv_snapshot_08.04_[2015.02.16_21.02.20] [HorribleSubs] Cross Ange - 19 [720p].mkv_snapshot_07.42_[2015.02.16_21.01.44]

That episode was one of the funniest things I saw since 2015 started. Cross Ange is still tongue in cheek as hell and it’s really good. I never thought they’d show Salia’s reasons for switching sides in such an hilarious way. I burst out laughing at the ultra cliché drowning save and balcony scene. Was even funnier as Ange wrecks her in 3 seconds after her delusional talk. They know Salia switching sides was stupid, so they thought they might as well make it hilarious. And it worked. I don’t even care that she went full stupid anymore. Ersha’s reasons are the most acceptable, as “I wanted to save dead kids” is much less stupid than “I want to be a main character” and “I want “real” friends”. But I think since they did that with Salia, they thought they might as well go all the way down and present Ersha and Chris’s reasons in an hilarious way as well. The EMBRYO KINDERGARTEN was a really good one.

[HorribleSubs] Cross Ange - 19 [720p].mkv_snapshot_11.55_[2015.02.16_21.08.27][HorribleSubs] Cross Ange - 19 [720p].mkv_snapshot_18.44_[2015.02.16_21.14.49] [HorribleSubs] Cross Ange - 19 [720p].mkv_snapshot_18.41_[2015.02.16_21.14.43] [HorribleSubs] Cross Ange - 19 [720p].mkv_snapshot_18.40_[2015.02.16_21.14.40]

Then there’s how Salia says Embryo sama, Ersha “san” and Chris “kun”. And the ring thing too. I’m impressed they had the courage to tell the muh pure waifu otakus to get lost. And then when I thought things couldn’t get any funnier, WHEELCHAIR LOLI WHIP DRAGON DOMINATION happened.  Sylvia is such a bitch. But she’s so funny. Every scene involving her since the knifing Ange twist has been hilarious. I wonder how she’ll end. I guess Ange will save Liza if she has the chance, even though she’s part of the reason why her life took a turn for the worse, she’ll say something like it’s thanks to her she’s who she is now.

[HorribleSubs] Cross Ange - 19 [720p].mkv_snapshot_15.00_[2015.02.16_21.10.44]

And then there was the final scene with Embryo which I don’t really know what to think about. I’m really looking forward to next week. I take back what I said about how the 2nd half may be boring. All of the reveals in the dragon world part were super predictable from the start of the show, but the show is getting really unpredictable now.

This entry was posted in Cross Ange, Opinions on... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

