Gundam G no Reconguista 26 END

EVERYONE LIVES EVERY VILLAIN RESPONSIBLE FOR THE WAR DIES KURIMU NIKKU IS REALLY A GENIUS DAT MOONLIGHT BUTTERFLY DAT FINAL BATTLE DAT JABURO CAMEO

10/10 MASTERPIECE THANK YOU GOD THANK YOU SUNRISE THANK YOU TOMINO

Well everyone lives except Chikkara, and I’m pretty sad for her. I wish she had lived to hang out on earth and live happily ever after with everyone. I’m really REALLY happy Manny didn’t end up dying, or no one else. Ringo actually shoot down Jurgen. Cumpa died in one of the most hilariosu deaths ever. Wilmit actually didn’t die. No one good actually die. And yet the final battle was so tense and awesome. This is the best thing ever.

The epilogue IS fast paced, and Tomino did say he apologize for it being rushed at the event screening of the final ep, but that’s because it doesn’t have any reason not to. Idiots will say this show the show was rushed, but it really wasn’t.  Tomino just wanted to show the things he had to show, that’s it. It would have been unnecessary to drag the epilogue, and the show has already shown since episode 1 that it expects you to use your brain to connects the dots. Even if some didn’t have lines, almost every character is shown in the epilogue doing something, hinting at what they’ll do next. That ending was perfect. Everything I wanted happened. Manny didn’t die and is happily living with Luin. Luin got over his hypocrisy as he finally defeated Bell. G Self got destroyed. Bell went to see the world. Aida became queen. Lowenthal& Kun joined the Megafauna… Everything is perfect.

No pictures as I watched it live as I was really really hyped about how the ending would turn out and I was fully satisfied. I’m super hyped about the ending and had to write something now.Also I did quickly see some interviews before the show started, hence how I knew Aida would become a leader or her and Bellri beings siblings, but I was restraining myself while the show was airing. Time to check every side material and interviews and whatever now. Plus even if I love the show, unlike Pretty Rhythm, everyone and their dog are already translating everything so I just have to serve myself. I’ll probably end up double checking some things though.

This entry was posted in Gundam G No Reconguista, Opinions on... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gundam G no Reconguista 26 END

  1. Doggie says:

    You really really liked it?
    I’m not an idiot, and entitled to opinion. It’s beautifully animated unlike the majority of its airing season, the characters are interesting (ie: bellri’s mom, Steer, Masky, Klim, etc) even if they have that weird Tomino atmosphere, but I don’t think I’d call the story “rushed”.

    Tomino has a lot of ideas and an imagination as you can tell from his staff’s technical notes. It’s more like we can’t cram everything in and the way the story is give out is garbled. Still, it left me to look into it more.

    I’m so glad Manny didn’t die or Mask. I don’t think Crumpa (the pope? Or the space commander guy) died but it was the weirdest thing ever (lol).

  2. Doggie says:

    Furthermore, I was absolutely not deny that a strong point was the humor.

Leave a Reply

