KING OF PRISM -PRIDE the HERO- earned 183,433,400 yen as of June 20 with 110,329 tickets sold

These days I’m trying to save all the info I see from stage greetings with the seiyuus, interviews post movie release which contain spoilers, the Kinpri radio(the episode scheduled for June 23 will have Director Hishida Masakazu answering fanmail questions on the movie, next episode will have Kakihara so I think they’ll keep inviting seiyuus) etc etc. I’m waiting until seeing the movie before I read&publish all this, to not spoil myself. If God wills, when the movie is out on DVD, I’ll first do an impressions post without reading these to not “contaminate” my own impressions, then I’ll do another post with all the info I gathered.

I’m gathering everything in a folder. I remember that a lot of the info director was tweeting during Pretty Rhythm’s run on TV from 2011 to 2014, and info from the RL After Party and such events, ended being reworded/compiled in the Rainbow Live Guidebook and the All Star Selection Guidebook. So I’m pretty sure all that Kinpri2 info from stage greetings, prism elite meeting events, etc will probably be compiled in a new KING OF PRISM -PRIDE the HERO-  Official Guidebook. But I’m saving it anyway just in case. If a KING OF PRISM -PRIDE the HERO-  Official Guidebook happens, I’ll try to buy it and translate it like I’m doing with the others.

Source Director also said at one of the stage greetings that after finishing Kinpri2, his inspiration ran out, but by going to the various stage greetings and events with the seiyuus, hanging out&eating with them, he can feel the characters are still growing, and they might do another new sequel. He said that for now though, the second movie’s screenings and cheer screenings need to do well.

Gonna sound like a teen youtuber, but as I won’t make a post for every threshold, if you want news asap remember to follow my Twitter, which I linked above.

This entry was posted in Opinions on..., Pretty Rhythm and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

