Derpa Onna to Seishun Otoko 9


Baaaaasebaaaaaaaaall

There was this pretty girl on a bike who brought Ryushi to the baseball field, she’s pretty cute and her kimono-like outfit is lovely.

I think she smiled at Maekawa-san and left. I dunno if it was like that in the novel too but it’s pretty nice how Hitoma Iruma foreshadows his characters and plot (yeah I do think this show got plot) like that. That girl was in episode 5 too, already playing baseball:

And right at the beginning of episode 8 for a few seconds:

I wonder who she is? I feel like guessing she is Maekawa-san’s mother. She must be old enough to have a bike license after all,  Maekawa-san said her dad is still married, and this girl was playing Baseball in episode 5. So I call her girl but she’s probably over 30. I’ll see if I’m right or not when they introduce her properly, I wonder if they ever will though, or keep this up and make her appear from time to time.

This entry was posted in Denpa no Onna to Seishun Otoko, Opinions on... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Derpa Onna to Seishun Otoko 9

  1. Benner says:

    She’s gotta be Ryushi mother, and yeah that smile tells me she will be back!!
    I didn’t even realize she had been in the show this much already
    And i loved her little helmet.

  2. rockmanshii says:

    Oh yeah I think you’re right, that explains why she brought Ryushi to the field, and they both wear helmets. Nice one.

Leave a Reply

